Bus stop etiquette poll findings


While it’s not too late to make your opinion known, here are the findings so far of my Bus Sine Etiquette poll. The options were, having arrived first at a bus stop in inclement weather with ten minutes until the next bus is due, do you have to actually stay at the bus stop to maintain your priority or can you, much like  a delicatessen take-a-number concept, stand out of the elements yet still expect to board the bus first?

The results to date indicate that I should, as a believer in the first come, first served concept, hang my head in shame, …

BusLineChartHow appropriate that today’s Daily Prompt – I was here  is all about arriving first: You are the first astronaut to arrive on a new, uncharted planet. So of course the note I would leave would be … well, my take-a-number ticket with number one  indicating I was there first!

MeDCMontreal is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and Freans and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close