A blind man running won’t notice


I know all the letters, and many – but certainly not all – of the words, and I even have a layman’s knowledge of many of the numbers. So, as the walrus said to the carpenter, the time has come, to satisfy those who have told me over the years: “You should write.” As for the blind man running, it’s an old family saying, and a tribute to mediocrity as in “May have missed a few spots on that paint job, but a blind man running won’t notice”!

Feel free to click on the business card below and leave me a message!

HavePen

4 thoughts on “A blind man running won’t notice

    • Thanks. The Walrus part is just my take on Lewis Carroll’s The Walrus and the Carpenter:

      “The time has come,” the Walrus said,
      “To talk of many things:
      Of shoes–and ships–and sealing-wax–
      Of cabbages–and kings–
      And why the sea is boiling hot–
      And whether pigs have wings.”

  1. I am glad there was a comment before mine. Now that I see the connection I think this is much cooler than I originally thought. That poem should make it into the post- it sheds so much light on the cool things you are doing!

Leave a Reply

