McAfee LiveSafe™ Oddities


I have been getting some strange message on my Acer PC lately. I have McAfee LiveSafe™ installed on it and have been pleased with the protection. But for the past several days almost every webpage I go to results in a warning at the top of the screen:

Capture

And even odder, from time to time a notification creeps in from the lower right hand corner that flickers and flashes:

67

When I check with McAfee I and assured all is well and protected.

McAfee

Is this unique to me? Should I be concerned? Is it a Windows 10 issue?

DCS_Grad_2 DCMontreal – Deegan Charles Stubbs – is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and an occasional Frean and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DCMontreal on Twitter and on Facebook, and add him on Google+
3 thoughts on “McAfee LiveSafe™ Oddities

  1. Hi DCM. This would definitely concern me. I don’t know about Windows 10, so I won’t offer any feedback on that, but I have had false detections with McAfee (among others) in the past, and with various OS’s. I personally think all anti-virus programs go a little haywire and lose it from time to time, and perhaps it’s when a new OS is introduced. It seems the only real safety net is back-up, back-up, back-up, eh? 🙂

  2. I installed last year then quickly uninstalled. It’s a major nightmare. Happy with Mac OS 10 security with no extra crap.

  3. I believe this was par of the Trump campaign to confound the information process.

    P.

    Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

