iPhone Oddities Continue


A short time ago I wrote about my computers working in tandem to drive me insane. Well, my iPhone seems to have decided it was time to get in on things as well. It is not the occasional email from December 31, 1969 with no content or sender’s name that gets me. Nope. It is that for reasons known only to it, my iPhone voicemail has gone haywire.

Sometimes people call, the device does not ring, they leave a message which, if I am lucky, I get a day or two later. However, sometimes I get a missed call notification from a call that was never made. So perhaps it all works out in the end.

I have tried restarting and  resetting the dastardly thing, but to no avail. So until I can get this worked out, if you called and left a message that I did not respond to please send me an email. If you did not call, and I have called you asking why you called, ignore me and trust that I have not lost the plot entirely … yet.

DCS_Grad_2 DCMontreal – Deegan Charles Stubbs – is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and an occasional Frean and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+

 

3 thoughts on “iPhone Oddities Continue

  1. My phone is a Samsung android phone and it does the same stuff. Especially its refusal to ring. It bongs, dings and whistles to let me know the weather report has changed, that the system just tweaked itself, or that it just feels chirpy and wants to share … but it won’t ring to let me know a call or text has arrived. I no longer leave it on because it’s always making some kind of noise … none of which have anything useful for me. It just keeps getting weirder.

  2. Me too! Not exactly the same problems but continuing general annoyances. Went to Genius Bar (!)
    They told me to do “factory reset”- hold down on off switch at same time as home button for several secs. Works more or less for a period of time. They just want us to buy new phones…

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

