Transgender, Trans Race … I’m Trans Fat


Trans_2

If we are to believe what we are presented on television, we are evidently living in a ‘trans’ world. Bruce, now Caitlyn Jenner is transgender, once a man, now a woman. The former head of the Spokane, Washington NAACP, Rachel Dolezal, claims to be trans-racial. She is genetically 100% white, but ‘identifies’ with African Americans.

Nope, when I look in the mirror do I notice those extra few pounds I have put on around my midriff? Not at all, you see I identify with a much skinnier person.

So, no fool me, I’ve decided to jump on the trans bandwagon. I am hereby officially coming out as a trans-fat. Not trans-unsaturated fatty acids. Nope, when I look in the mirror do I notice those extra few pounds I have put on around my midriff? Not at all, you see I identify with a much skinnier person. And if I identify with one, I must be one. Simple.

I used to hear a lot about trans fat, but never really understood what it was all about. Now that all things trans are popular I finally get it. It used to be so easy when a tranny was what made your car go.

Not to be outdone, my silver tabby has also taken advantage of trans-mania to start living as a New York Siamese cat. Yes, he identifies with a Manhattan Trans-fur!

 I’m not too concerned about my loved ones having trouble dealing with my transition as we have a magnificent institution here called the Trans Canada. No doubt this is a support group for those whose loved ones have transitioned from A to B, even if many think it is a country-spanning highway.

Not to be outdone, my silver tabby has also taken advantage of trans-mania to start living as a New York Siamese cat. Yes, he identifies with a Manhattan Trans-fur!

DCS_Grad_2 DCMontreal – Deegan Charles Stubbs – is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and an occasional Frean and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+

 

3 thoughts on “Transgender, Trans Race … I’m Trans Fat

Leave a Reply

