Stolen Running Shoes Update


Just last week I blogged about the sad disappearance of my comfy running shoes. Hoping that they would somehow show up on my doorstep, that it was all just a misunderstanding, proved fruitless. I hope whoever has them does not trip and break a limb.

Coffee_PotHowever something did appear at my door, in exactly the same place that my running shoes once occupied: a used coffee maker. No note, no explanation, no logic. I opened the door yesterday afternoon and there it was. As I already have a fine coffee maker I can’t really appreciate the offer of a trade, if that is what this is.

By the way, understanding that you all must have been on tenterhooks awaiting an update, I am pleased to inform you that as of today I am once again running shod. My Ironman© triathlete west coast residing soon to be wed nephew has been kind enough to buy me a replacement pair of runners. They arrived yesterday and are lovely. It sure does pay to be a wonderful uncle!

DCS_Grad_2 DCMontreal – Deegan Charles Stubbs – is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and an occasional Frean and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+

 

One thought on “Stolen Running Shoes Update

  1. That is funny. Someone felt bad about stealing your shoes. Listen, I keep a spare coffee maker on hand. If Mr. Coffee packs it in, it’s a full fledged emergency requiring and immediate fix. Save the spare. You never know. But you can’t run in them, I guess.

Leave a Reply

