Wacky World of WordPress Stats


And the wacky world of WordPress statistics continues … Earlier this week I pointed out that according to the stats page my readership had dropped like a lead balloon. I was relieved to find out that many fellow bloggers are experiencing similar problems and have brought the situation to the attention of WordPress.

WP_Chart

Today I noticed that the little graph that appears at the top of the page (pictured above), the one that really illustrates the dramatic drop-off in visits, shows that over the last 48 hours 56 visitors per hour have popped in. How then can I be having a total of 21 visitors a day as the statistics page shows?

Of course the whole issue is just one of curiosity; I’ve never been a stats watcher (although I do know it’s more that 24 a day), but I was dumbfounded to see the sharp drop. Don’t those folks love me anymore … ?

DCS_Grad_2 DCMontreal – Deegan Charles Stubbs – is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and an occasional Frean and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+

 

4 thoughts on “Wacky World of WordPress Stats

Leave a Reply

