Kudos to Domino’s Pizza in Montreal


DominosI’m a firm believer in the concept of fair play: when I don’t think I’ve received appropriate customer service, I’m the first to bitch, but that must work both ways.  Here’s an example.

Last Friday evening I dropped by a local Domino’s Pizza store here in Montreal (boul. Rene-Levesque West at MacKay Street if you’re wondering), placed and paid for my order. Then like others waiting I went over to the front window to have a gander at the large fire that had engulfed a building across the way. I guess I should have seen it coming given the size of the blaze, but all of a sudden the power went off and that eerie silence, broken only by customers’ annoyed comments, descended upon the Domino’s store.

Great, I thought, not only am I not going to get my pizza, but I’m sure all those cash registers are electronic and won’t open until power is restored so a refund will have to wait as well. But no; evidently the cash drawer was open at the time  the electricity was cut, and by the light of iPhones the staff were politely refunding cash to those with their receipts and apologizing for any inconvenience! Apologizing, not griping! This is customer service!

I even got to play cub reporter!

 

MeDCMontreal is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and Freans and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+
One thought on “Kudos to Domino’s Pizza in Montreal

Leave a Reply

