Happy Winter Solstice!


I had my Christmas shopping schedule all worked out, was cruising right along, on time and on target. Then they come along and tell me today is the shortest day of the year! Now I’m panicking! No wonder I woke up this morning feeling like I wanted to go back to bed, it’s already night!

Oh well, I’ll just have to cope somehow. Happy Winter Solstice!

I’ve decided to give the naked dancing a pass this year, given the current winter storm warning in effect here in Montreal – and the police record of that silly naked incident in the park fountain last summer, but I digress.

Stone

MeDCMontreal is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and Freans and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+
4 thoughts on “Happy Winter Solstice!

Leave a Reply

