Bloggers #FF


Heading into the holiday season and looking toward a new year with a fresh start I was thinking of changing the name and focus of my blog. The only problem is all the good ideas are already taken.

Lone Grey Squirrel
Lone Grey Squirrel

For instance I was thinking of having a blog that featured lovely illustrations from children’s literature only to find that Elephant has mastered that genre. Then I considered something historical, one of my passions. Maybe small bite size facts about Canada; again someone, tkmorin at Bite Size Canada,  has snapped that up and is doing it better than I could ever have hoped to do.

I thought maybe a historical military approach was the way to go, but gpcox at PacificParatrooper has sewn up that option with his fine blog. Maybe something that many of us can relate to, the daily experiences of a public transit user; I could write about and photograph bus and subway related topics. Alas, Sweetness6645 is already putting out a terrific blog on the subject at Chronicles of a Public Transit User. I thought I’d throw caution to the wind and just write about random thoughts on random subjects with no real purpose. But guess what? Yep, Debra at She Who Seeks has nailed that one. Perhaps I could broaden the seeking concept, only to learn that The Seeker is already seeking.

AngloSwiss
AngloSwiss

I’ve got it; writing from the perspective of an animal, perhaps a squirrel would be different. After some research I found that Lone Grey Squirrel was already blogging very nicely.  I made one last attempt, I figured I could move to another country and write about the ex-pat experience. Just as I got packed I came upon the realization that Pat, a current and ex-,  at Chronicles of an AngloSwiss had me beat.

So I think I’ll just keep on keeping on. These are some of the blogs I enjoy reading. I hope you’ll drop by some of my fellow bloggers mentioned in this post.

 

MeDCMontreal is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that, a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and Freans and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+
5 thoughts on “Bloggers #FF

  1. Oh you! It caught my eye that you were going to change your blog – can’t have that I thought. I like your blog! Then, what do I read? Thank you for your kind words about this old elephant. How very nice of you!
    Hi Ho,
    Elephant

Leave a Reply

