DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Daily Prompt: Sorry, I’m Busy – De Nile


Today’s Daily Prompt called for a picture of the Nile, so here’s a lovely shot from Wikipedia. What’s that? Not de Nile but denial. I don’t think so, that would mean I’d misunderstood it and, well, that just doesn’t happen … not to me… Nope, wasn’t me…Uh-uh…no way…

 

commons.wikimedia.org

commons.wikimedia.org

Logo_3DCMontreal is a Montreal writer born and raised who likes to establish balance and juxtapositions; a bit of this and a bit of that. a dash of Yin and a soupçon of Yang, some Peaks and Freans and maybe a bit of a sting in the tail! Please follow DC on Twitter @DCMontreal and on Facebook, and add him on Google+
Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Sorry, I’m Busy – De Nile

  1. Pingback: Am I really that unhelpful? | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Couldn’t help but laugh! :)

  3. Nice spin. Made me chuckle x

  4. Pingback: The “Sorry…I’m Busy” Excuse | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sorry I’m Busy | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Sorry, I’m Busy: This is What I’ve Been Doing | Khana's Web

  7. Pingback: Sorry, I’m Busy Grooming | Anchors Aweigh

  8. Pingback: Until when I’ll say ‘Sorry, I’m busy’? | 3rdculturechildren

  9. Haha, great post. Gave me a laugh for the day! :)

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sorry, I’m Busy | My Atheist Blog

  11. Pingback: I’m Sorry I Was Busy | The Silver Leaf Journal

  12. Pingback: Setting boundaries | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 358 other followers

